This is a feature added in Neongeo v1.127 that allows users of Neongeo to see each other's locations on the map and in the User Tab on the Geocaches Page and to send messages to each other within Neongeo.
Your position will continue to be updated at the specified interval if Neongeo is still active in the background.
All Neongeo users who have enabled the “Follow Me” feature and are currently active can be seen on this map.
You can send a message to another Neongeo user who has “Follow Me” enabled by:
You can then enter a message up to 160 characters long and click Send, or Cancel.
When a message is received from another user, a pop-up window will appear containing the message. You then have the option to click Reply or OK. You must be inside Neongeo to see the pop-up and message; if Neongeo is not running, the message will be held in a queue until Neongeo runs again.
Your message history can be accessed from the Title Page by clicking Menu→Message History. This history can be manually deleted from the Messages Page by clicking Menu→Clear History. The message history is only saved temporarily for each Neongeo session and cleared when Neongeo is closed.
You can find a user's (approximate) location by going to their profile page (see above) and selecting Menu→Target→Center On Map
Similar to a geocache or waypoint, you can also set a user as a target or navigate to them with turn-by-turn directions.
You can set a user as a target by:
You can navigate to a user by long-pressing their icon in the map and selecting “Navigate To” from the pop-up